×
Menu

Sharpening of ice skates

(888)
1 pcs
Qty.
1 pcs
2 pcs
3 pcs
4 pcs
5 pcs
6 pcs
7 pcs
8 pcs
9 pcs
10+
Add to Cart
  Save for later
Delivery 5-6 business days
365 days Return Policy

See also

Description

Sharpening ice skates at SkatePro. Both hockey skates and figure skates.

  • This service can be optionally added when purchasing ice skates from SkatePro.
  • We only do standard edge-sharpening.

"The manufacturers provide ice skates with a basic sharpening, enabling the blade to be used for skating. Unfortunately, this sharpening is not very good, and not near the level of newly sharpened ice skates" (by Kenwin, Ice skate expert at SkatePro)

Sharpening ice skates is a service, and the usual return of rights does not apply to the sharpening. If you buy skates + sharpening, and return the skates, you still can use your return of right on the skates. Please note, that the quality of the sharpening also depends on the quality of the ice skates themselves. This means, that a cheaper skate never will be as sharp and good as a more expensive ice skate.

The listed price is for sharpening a pair of skates.

Show All

reviews   (888)

Just received new skates - skates are great, fit is perfect, and all other items spot on too. However, the quality of sharpening is terrible, it looks like one skate was badly sharpened.. and the other wasn’t sharpened at all!!! Not that upset as everything else was great, but based on my experience, I would recommend avoiding sharpening at skate pro and waiting to get it done properly at your local skate shop.
Brian O’Driscoll (Brunswick West)
27/03/2024
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Brian, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issue. We can confirm that both skates were sharpened, however, it's important to keep in mind that we offer a standard sharpening service. Based on the skill level of the user and the intensity of the usage, it might not be satisfactory for all skaters. If you have any further issues, please let us know. / Your SkatePro Team
Very good service
Cherry Pugh (Hartlepool)
11/06/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Arrived sharp and ready to use
Natalie webb (Birmingham)
15/04/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
skates were nice and sharp when they arrived.
David Walker (Halberton)
08/04/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Over the past 6 weeks I have bought 5 pairs of skates for myself and my kids, all of them sharpened and I haven’t had an issue.
Gillian Hanna (Newtownards)
18/03/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Blades are great. Very happy with the service
Abbie B. (Llay)
07/02/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Sharp out of the box
Dean C. (Edmonton)
23/01/2024
Rating: 4 of 5!
Great
Amy P. (Franklin)
18/01/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Blades seemed nice and sharp.
Tim B. (Dun Laoghaire)
03/01/2024
Rating: 5 of 5!
Master
Vitalijs Lukins (GRAVESEND)
31/10/2023
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent thanks
D. McCorry (Newtownabbey)
04/04/2023
Rating: 5 of 5!
Worst sharpening job I’ve ever had! Big waste of money.
matt johnson (Zimmerman)
21/02/2023
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Would you want us to help you find a solution to your dissatisfaction? Reach out to us and we will be here to help. Your SkatePro Team✌
Blades are great
John L. (Houghton-le-spring)
02/01/2023
Rating: 5 of 5!
The ice skates come very well sharpened. Thank you very much
Rositsa Draganova (Rainham, Gillingham)
23/04/2022
Rating: 5 of 5!
Show all 888 reviews
SkatePro